Free Rice

Hello IGWers,

I just stumbled on Free Rice. I had heard about it for a couple of months, but I finally checked it out today. I think it is a great idea, however, donating rice is one thing; donating other types of food is another.

I decided to think of the worst foods to donate in mass.

1. Jello- This could be bad. Also, how exactly do you measure jello. I’d like to donate “some” jello? Wtf?

2. Burritos- Cheap burritos may be a college staple, but I don’t think they should be donated as regular food.

3. Hot dish- Maybe it is because I’m from Minnesota. I can handle hot dish, but elsewhere people would have no idea what is going on.

4. Pop or Soda- This is an endless mess. I would stick to donating water over carbonated drinks.

5. Bagels- I think that bagels are great, yet living on a bagel diet is tough. I tried to last for 7 days and didn’t last for one.

6. Can of corn- I think that corn in proportion is a great donation, while this is ok. A diet of can corn is ridiculous and should be stopped at all costs.

7. Jelly beans- Nope. This is not good. Jelly beans disguised as actual foods maybe, but I don’t think it would work too well.

To more hilarious food donations!

Hondo

4 Responses

  1. I love Free Rice (the game, although I would also happily accept rice for free, as well). I was going to blog about it, too! But, yours is a lot funnier than mine would have been. I’m thinking pork and beans would be a bad donation. Plus you would earn four beans and two pork chunks for every right word.

  2. […] original here: Free Rice […]

  3. My name is Dorian and I’m reaching out to popular blogs. I’m working with a small startup called Avanoo that wants to give bloggers the opportunity to raise awareness and funding for causes that they care about by putting a badge on their badge that looks like the one below.

    We haven’t launched yet, but we’re reaching out to a few top bloggers, now, to help us test our technology and spread the word. If you can help us to show others how, together, bloggers and web users can raise funds and awareness for good causes by using the power of our voices, I’d be so grateful.

    Thanks for your time,
    Dorian

  4. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

