Borrowing my family’s DVDs

Hello IGWers,

I came across a website today that should be innovative, but I think it failed pretty bad. The site is borrowmyflix.com. The rationale is to save money on DVDs. I am all for it, but they ask you to go to a website to register to borrow DVDs from your friends. I would not bet on the long-term survival of the company. I am very concerned that people would just borrow from their friends anyway and what happens when you scratch or break a DVD? Do you have to pay the site or your family?

The idea to reduce rental costs is huge. The idea to get Mom and Dad to register to lend you DVDs is a bit insane. Hopefully the company can make it. They will have to target the right demographic for this to be a hit though.

To my family not borrowing all my favorite DVDs.

Hondo

Leave a Reply

