The Downward Gumball Machine

A while back, I was eating in a Steak and Shake and at the end of the meal I made my way over to the gumball machine. To my chagrin, I put my quarter in the machine and turned it over like I done numerous times before. However, this got me thinking. Do you really want to put a quarter in for a shot at a gumball. I mean this machine was ready to launch the gumball like the coins get launched on the Price is Right. The coins drop to uncertain results; however, in the restaurant the results are certain. If you are not paying attention your gumball ends on the floor.

My rule in situations like this is that in public places you can’t play with the 5 second rule. It doesn’t exist. You know restaurants, public transportation, public parks, etc. They are the wonderful hosts of things like SARS and Bird Flu. Do you really want to risk your life for a measly 25 cents? I didn’t think so.

Enjoy your next gumball wherever it may be. Note though that the lottery may be safer.

Hondo
Innovations Go Wrong Every Single Day

Leave a Reply

